Skip to main content

Scholarship Recipients

2024 Robert Moreman Memorial Scholarship Recipients

(Top Photo) Pictured from left are Scholarship Committee members Dede Taylor (Chair) and Carl Rabenaldt (WimArts President), WHS scholarship recipients Elliot Richards, Adan Garcia, Ace Gonzales, Emmett Cole, Nivea Perez, Molly Massey; Cathy Moreman and Debbie Egan (Scholarship Committee). 

(Bottom Photo) Cathy and Dede presented the award to Audrey Majors at KAPS.

Wimberley Valley Arts and Cultural Alliance ( created the Robert Moreman Memorial Scholarship Fund to honor the memory of Robert Moreman, an active participant in this organization, which was founded in 2013 by Cathy Moreman when she was director of the Wimberley Valley Chamber of Commerce. The scholarship is intended for graduating seniors from Wimberley high schools (WHS and KAPS), who demonstrate unusual accomplishment and professional commitment in one of’s four creative pillars: performing, visual, literary and culinary arts, or – in recognition of Robert’s profession – crafters and makers in the building and related trades.

This is an annual scholarship. Donations are being accepted now for 2025 scholarships.

2023 Robert Moreman Memorial Scholarship Recipients

Pictured from left are: Carl Rabenaldt, WimberleyArts Board President; Robert’s wife, Cathy Moreman; Kinbe Jane Perez, Writer (Journalism and Broadcasting), University of Mary-Hardin Baylor in Belton, TX; Azula Evemarie Hunter-Thiam, Actor, New York University, Tisch School of Dramatic Arts, New York NY; Anna Masson (Macy) Land, Artist, Savannah College of Arts and Design, Savannah GA, Dede Taylor, WimberleyArts Scholarship Committee Chair

2022 Robert Moreman Memorial Scholarship Recipients

Pictured from left are: Carl Rabenaldt WimberleyArts board member, Dede Taylor WimberleyArts president, WHS students Abigail Burke, Jack Garrett, Simon Ramirez, Robert’s wife Cathy Moreman, daughter Dr. Sara Moreman, and WHS student Guy Massey.